Bob and Jack: a boy and his yak

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Bantam Books,
Pub. Date:
1992.
Language:
English
Description
In this whimsical tale written in the tradition of Dr. Seuss, Jack always wished for a special pet and one Christmas his wish comes true--he discovers a yak of his own under the tree. Jeff Moss brings his trademark insight and imaginative wit to his first book-length story told in verse.
Also in This Series
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3f2b78ce-9461-443c-64c2-d61c67297b3d
Grouping Titlebob and jack a boy and his yak
Grouping Authormoss jeffrey
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-01-04 01:21:46AM
Last Indexed2020-01-24 02:37:40AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Demarest, Chris L.
authorMoss, Jeffrey.
author2-roleDemarest, Chris L.
author_displayMoss, Jeffrey
available_at_vailVail Public Library
detailed_location_vailVail Public Library Preschool Hot Topics
display_descriptionJack and his pet yak become inseparable friends, playing together, protecting each other, and occasionally running into trouble.
format_category_vailBooks
format_vailBook
id3f2b78ce-9461-443c-64c2-d61c67297b3d
isbn9780553089318
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b18483823.i25385112Vail Public Library Preschool Hot TopicsPETS1falsefalseOn Shelfvlskl
itype_vailEasy book
last_indexed2020-01-24T09:37:40.559Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_vailPETS
owning_library_vailVail Public Library
owning_location_vailVail Public Library
primary_isbn9780553089318
publishDate1992
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b18483823BookBooksEnglishBantam Books, 1992.pages cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_vail
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b18483823.i25385112On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue2, 136, 137, 138, 139, 140
subject_facetFiction
Pets -- Juvenile fiction
Stories in rhyme -- Juvenile fiction
Yak -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayBob and Jack : a boy and his yak
title_fullBob and Jack : a boy and his yak / by Jeff Moss ; illustrated by Chris Demarest
title_shortBob and Jack
title_suba boy and his yak
topic_facetPets
Stories in rhyme
Yak
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.