Bob and Jack: a boy and his yak

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Bantam Books,
Pub. Date:
1992.
Language:
English
Description
In this whimsical tale written in the tradition of Dr. Seuss, Jack always wished for a special pet and one Christmas his wish comes true--he discovers a yak of his own under the tree. Jeff Moss brings his trademark insight and imaginative wit to his first book-length story told in verse.
Also in This Series
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3f2b78ce-9461-443c-64c2-d61c67297b3d
Grouping Title bob and jack a boy and his yak
Grouping Author moss jeffrey
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-04-10 01:09:11AM
Last Indexed 2019-04-21 04:25:18AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Demarest, Chris L.
author Moss, Jeffrey.
author2-role Demarest, Chris L.
author_display Moss, Jeffrey
available_at_vail Vail Public Library
detailed_location_vail Vail Public Library Preschool Hot Topics
display_description Jack and his pet yak become inseparable friends, playing together, protecting each other, and occasionally running into trouble.
format_category_vail Books
format_vail Book
id 3f2b78ce-9461-443c-64c2-d61c67297b3d
isbn 9780553089318
item_details ils:.b18483823|.i25385112|Vail Public Library Preschool Hot Topics|PETS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||vlskl||
itype_vail Easy book
last_indexed 2019-04-21T10:25:18.573Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_vail PETS
owning_library_vail Vail Public Library
owning_location_vail Vail Public Library
primary_isbn 9780553089318
publishDate 1992
record_details ils:.b18483823|Book|Books||English|Bantam Books,|1992.|pages cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_vail
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b18483823 .i25385112 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 2, 136, 137, 138, 139, 140
subject_facet Fiction, Pets -- Juvenile fiction, Stories in rhyme -- Juvenile fiction, Yak -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Bob and Jack : a boy and his yak
title_full Bob and Jack : a boy and his yak / by Jeff Moss ; illustrated by Chris Demarest
title_short Bob and Jack :
title_sub a boy and his yak
topic_facet Pets, Stories in rhyme, Yak
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.